Jump to top navigation Jump to online banking login Jump to main navigation Jump to content Jump to footer

menu icon
menu icon

Bank
Online

Online Banking Security

Security Statement

Important Information About Online Security

At Blue Ridge Bank and Trust Co., we value the safety and privacy of your personal information. In doing so, we want to remind you of our policies regarding nonpublic, personal information.

When you call us, come to a branch, or visit us online, we will ask for some information to verify your identity. But, we want to assure you that we will never call you or send you an e-mail asking you to send us a response containing personal or private information.

In the past several months, several "scams" have been centered around phone calls or e-mails asking a customer to reveal account numbers, ATM or Debit Card numbers, passwords or other personal, private, nonpublic information. In some cases, scammers are sending fraudulent e-mails claiming to be from certain banks or banking agencies and then asking customers to visit a fraudulent web site identical to the bank’s authentic web site in order to have customers provide their personal information.

We want to remind you never to disclose ANY personal identifying information if requested via an unsolicited e-mail or phone call. This includes:

Additionally, if you use Blue Ridge Bank and Trust online, log out when finished and close your browser before leaving your computer. Never leave your computer unattended during a Blue Ridge Bank and Trust online session.

If you ever get an unsolicited phone call or e-mail claiming to be from Blue Ridge Bank and Trust asking you for personal identifying or account information, please do not respond. Call us at (816) 358-5000 to let us know and to be sure you are communicating with Blue Ridge Bank and Trust Co. Also, be wary of any e-mail asking you to log into Blue Ridge Bank and Trust online. If in doubt, please go directly to the official Blue Ridge Bank and Trust site, https://www.blueridgebank.com, in your browser instead of clicking a link in an email.